Sponsored since 2001 by the Northern Nevada Writing Project -- http://nnwp.org

 
The Web WritingFix    

home | about writingfix | email  

The NNWP celebrates its Consultants who've created websites about teaching and writing:


Corbett's
Always Write
Website
(Grades K-12)



Jodie's
Start to Learn
Website

(Kindergarten)



Dena's
Write in the Middle
Website

(Grades 6-8)



Holly's
Making Mathematicians
Website

(Grades K-12)



Brian's
Learning is Messy
Blog

(Grades 4-6)



Be sure to visit our sponsors:


The NNWP's website

and


NWP's Website

WritingFix: Contact Information
inquiring about our website directly from our project coordinators

WritingFix is an ongoing professional development project sponsored by the Northern Nevada Writing Project. NNWP Consultants create lessons, resources, pages, and themes that become pages here at our website. All our website coordinators are full-time educators who post things at WritingFix in what little spare time they have.

We have worked very hard to make sure that WritingFix covers many topics that writing teachers would be interested in learning more about, and we know that we still don't have resources for every topic related to writing instruction. We invite teachers from everywhere to use the resources (adhering to our permission statements, of course) but also to share back with the site. If you have questions or resources that you think we'd be interested in knowing about, please contact us at webmaster@writingfix.com, or directly contact any of the website's coordinators using the information below.

We receive a lot of wonderful e-mail from our users. We also receive a lot of e-mail we regrettably don't have time to answer (requests for additional resources and/or very specific advice for classrooms or students, for example). Please consider consulting your own colleagues about specific advice before writing to our website or its project coordinators.

If you're an NNWP Consultant who'd like to launch your own project at the WritingFix website, just let us know. We'll do everything we can to make your good idea an on-line possibility.

Want a lesson e-mailed to you every month?

Join our Writing Lesson of the Month Ning by clicking here, and start enjoying this free feature.

Looking for books that inspire student writing?


Click here to see our favorite books.

NNWP Consultants with Projects at WritingFix

Judy Otteson
NNWP Admin Asst.
judyo@unr.edu

Corbettt Harrison
WritingFix Webmaster & WAC Projects
charrison@washoe.k12.nv.us

Dena Harrison
6 Trait Projects, grades 3-12
daharrison@washoe.k12.nv.us

Jodie Black
6 Trait Projects, grades K-2
jblack@washoe.k12.nv.us


Rob Stone
iPod Project
rstone@washoe.k12.nv.us

Denise Boswell
HistoryFix Project
dboswell@washoe.k12.nv.us

Yvette Deighton
ScienceFix Project
ydeighton@washoe.k12.nv.us


Holly Young
NumberFix Project
hyoung@washoe.k12.nv.us


Carol Gebhardt
Compare/Contrast Project
cgebhardt@washoe.k12.nv.us

Kim Cuevas
Notetaking & Summarizing Project
kcuevas@washoe.k12.nv.us

Sandra Young
Art & Writing Project
shyoung@washoe.k12.nv.us

Patty Foncault
"Write On!" Writers Workshop Project
pfoncault@washoe.k12.nv.us


Back to the top of the page

Copyright 2011 - The Northern Nevada Writing Project and WritingFix- All Rights Reserved

home ] [ contact ] [ about writingfix ]